Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What The Heck Is Up With Bittorrent.am?
Darkside_RG > Technical Discussions > Tracker Sites Discussion
nortons850
I just took a look at bittorrent.am and saw some suspicious things.
There are scores of new movies but the format and size all like similar.
There are an awful lot of movies uploaded within minutes of each other.
Nobody's name claiming to upload them.
aNo info , no screenshots, no nada.

Anybody got a clue about this site?
stonehenge00
I took a look at it. I saw several things that I knew to be wrong, one was a 2010 aXXo Cam release! Yea, right! I don;t know for certain but probably a good place to find a lot of BS, I won't be going back, and I wouldn't suggest you or anyone else DL from it. Stick with reputable sites like here, you'll be much better off, and safer.

My 2 cents drinks.gif
[Crash_Override]
Well a quick DNS lookup shows its hosted somewhere in Petrozavodsk, Russia by a Lev Valit. Th same person registered to altavista.com, its probably a trap site set up by them to catch people using their search engine for torrents. I say stay away from it on only uses trusted sources such as home (The Darkside), demonoid, EZTV etc. . . .
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.